HomeDiplomatic NewsINGOsMalaysian Prime Minister congratulates Paralympic 2020 winners

Malaysian Prime Minister congratulates Paralympic 2020 winners


Kuala Lumpur, 6 September 2021 (TDI): The Malaysian Prime Minister, Muhyiddin Yassin congratulated the Malaysian contestants Liek Hou and Abdul Latif Romly. Both won gold medals in badminton and in men’s long jump. The historic victories and the subsequent sounding of Negaraku in Jalur Gemilang, Tokyo was a proud moment for the nation.

For the long jumper Abdul Latif, it is his third gold medal victory in Tokyo Paralympics. This time, he lept a distance of 7.2 and 7.45 meters. He also holds the world record of 7.6 meters in the Asian Para Games.

Liek Hou won badminton 21-17 and 21-15 in a sensational game against his Indonesian opponent, who won bronze.

Follow us


Most Popular