Islamabad, 18 June 2022 (TDI): The Diplomatic Insight Group organized the 5th Global Ambassador Award Ceremony in Islamabad. The Awards acknowledge the services of Ambassadors and diplomats, heads of international organizations, and businessmen.

These awards are presented for the promotion of people-to-people contact, business, trade, and constructive bilateral relations with their respective states.

Apart from Ambassadors, Heads of the UN agencies and different business groups also received awards. The awards are hosted annually as an acknowledgment of their services on the behalf of the people of Pakistan. They recognize the contribution to furthering Pakistan’s trade and economic relations on a global scale.

Moreover, they aim to encourage awardees’ momentous and tireless work for promoting political, economic, cultural, education, people-to-people contacts, and development work.

The awards recognize nominees for outstanding achievements in furthering the softer image of Pakistan and vice versa. Subsequently, a committee of distinguished experts from various backgrounds selects the winners of this exclusive award.

The Chief Guest:

Senator Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Federal Minister for State and Frontier Regions graced the occasion as Chief Guest and presented Awards to the Award Winner.

While speaking on the occasion, Senator Muhammad Talha Mahmood said that Pakistan seeks friendly ties with the world. It is a growing economy and a land of opportunities for the world to invest and collaborate for a peaceful and better world.

Farhat Asif, the Chairperson of Diplomatic Insight Group, made welcome remarks. After that, she recalled her journey as the founder of Diplomatic Insight Group spanning more than a decade. She also talked about the efforts that go on in close coordination with foreign diplomatic missions.

Lastly, she thanked the participating global ambassadors for accepting appreciatory awards from the people of Pakistan.

In addition, Diplomatic Insight Group launched the Global Business Alliance (GBA) at the ceremony.

The awardees:

The list of the awardees of the Global Ambassador Awards includes Adam Mulawarman Tugio, Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to Pakistan, Seyed Mohammad Ali Hosseini, Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Andreas Ferrarese Ambassador of the Republic of Italy, Ibrahim Almadani (Major General Retired), Ambassador of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, Yerzhan Kistafin, Ambassador, Republic of Kazakhstan, Al Sheikh Mohammed Omar Ahmed Al Marhoon Ambassador of Oman, General (Retd) “Ahmed Jawad” A. A. Rabei, Ambassador of the State of Palestine, Sheikh Saoud bin Abdulrahman bin Faisal Al-Thani, Ambassador of Qatar.

Ambassadors of Indonesia, Iran, Italy, and Jordan; receiving awards at the 5th Global Ambassador Awards ceremony
Ambassadors of Kazakhstan, Oman, Palestine, and Qatar; receiving awards at the 5th Global Ambassador Awards ceremony

Furthermore, it included Yuki Takemoto, Representative of UNAIDS in Pakistan, Chris Kaye, Representative, and Country Director, WFP Pakistan, Ambassador Naghmana Hashmi, Former Ambassador of Pakistan to EU and China, Kanwar Muhammad Tariq, Consular General of Paraguay, and Yasin Joyia, Honorary Consul General of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka in Punjab, Pakistan.

Representatives, Former Pakistani Ambassador & Consul General
Country Representatives of UNAIDS & WFP; Former Ambassador of Pakistan to China and EU; and Consul General of Sri Lanka; receiving awards at the 5th Global Ambassador Awards ceremony

Additionally, the receivers of the awards also included the names of the representatives of business entities Hatim Yaqoob Tabani, the Director of Tabani Group of Companies, Zeeshan Ahmed Siddiqui, and Kabuljon K. Sabirov, Director of the Centre for Public Diplomacy of Shanghai Cooperation Organization in Uzbekistan.

Businessmen Hatim Yaqoob Tabani and Zeeshan Ahmed Siddiqui receiving awards at the 5th Global Ambassador Awards ceremony

Chiefly, a large number of Ambassadors, diplomats, and other important civil society leaders and personalities attended the ceremony.