Canberra, 27 January 2023 (TDI): The third and final T-20 match of the three-match series between the Pakistan Women’s and Australia Women’s teams will be played on Sunday in Canberra. The match will begin at 7:45 AM Pakistan Standard Time.

Australia is hosting Pakistan in a six-match tour that includes three one-day internationals (part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022/25) and three Twenty20 Internationals (T-20s) in preparation for the World Cup.

This is also Pakistan’s first bilateral series in Australia since 2014, making it a long-awaited return from Bismah Maroof’s side.

Also read: Pakistan qualifies for T20 Finals

The first T-20 was played on the 24th of January, with the second on the 26. The last two matches ended up with the Australian team beating Pakistan’s women’s team.

1st Women’s T-20: Australia beat Pakistan by eight wickets

Australia Women beat Pakistan Women by eight wickets in the first T-20 match in Sydney on Tuesday. Batting first, Pakistan scored 118 runs in the allotted 20 overs.

In reply, Australia achieved the target for the loss of two wickets with 38 balls remaining. Megan Schutt was declared player of the match for grabbing five wickets.

2nd Women T20: Australia beat Pakistan

In the second T-20, Australia Women beat Pakistan Women by 8 wickets at Hobart on Thursday. Batting first, Pakistan scored 96 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. In reply, Australia achieved the target in 12.4 overs.

Pakistan’s T-20 squad

From Pakistan’s side, Bismah Maroof is leading the team as a captain. The other squad is made up of Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz & Tuba Hassan.

Australia’s T-20 squad

Meg Lanning is leading the team as a captain with Alyssa Healy as vice-captain. The others include Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland & Georgia Wareham.