Brussels, 20 June 2022 (TDI): The NATO Defense Ministers held a two-day meeting in Brussels, Belgium. The meeting took place from 15th June to 16th June 2022.

The meeting aimed to discuss ways in which to strengthen the alliance and defense.

buy premarin online no prescription pharmacy

The Ministers also completed a two-day preparation for the Madrid Summit.

buy trazodone online no prescription pharmacy

The Secretary-General of NATO, Jens Stoltenberg said that the summit will discuss the important issues including the strengthened deterrence and defense, support for Ukraine, and partners at risk.

Moreover, a new NATO strategic concept, better burden-sharing, and resourcing as well as Finland’s and Sweden’s historic applications for membership will be discussed.

The Madrid Summit will also discuss the security challenges of NATO. Moreover, the meeting also included a discussion with Ukrainian Defence Minister, Oleksii Reznikov.

They discussed Ukraine’s urgent needs and continued support from Allies and partners to help Ukraine defend against Moscow’s aggression.

The Allied Ministers also discussed the scale and design of NATO’s future posture.

Stoltenberg said, “This will mean more NATO forward-deployed combat formations, to strengthen our battlegroups in the eastern part of our Alliance.

More air, sea, and cyber defenses, as well as pre-positioned equipment and weapon stockpiles. And a new force model, with more forces at higher readiness, and specific Allies, to enable much faster reinforcement.

The NATO Defense Ministers also discussed the significance of resourcing. He noted that there have been seven consecutive years of rising defense investment across European Allies and Canada.

He also said that the Allies have continued to contribute to NATO deployments, and invest more in high-end capabilities.


NATO, also called North Atlantic Alliance is an intergovernmental military alliance of 30 countries. This organization was formed on 4th April 1949 as a retaliation to the formation of the Soviet Union.

Its first member states include Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, United Kingdom, and the United States.

The main goal of this Alliance is to safeguard the Allies’ freedom and security by political and military means.