Spokesperson MOFA pays homage to Nishan-e-Haiders’ recipients

Martyrs of Pakistan- defense day 1965

Islamabad, 6 September 2021 (TDI): Spokesperson of Pakistan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Asim Iftikhar, paid tribute to the recipients of Nishan-e-Haider on 6th September, Defense Day 2021. It is Pakistan’s highest military award. It is given to the martyrs who sacrificed their lives for Pakistan and its people.

The recipients of Nishan-e-Haider are Captain Raja Muhammad Sarwar Shaheed, Naik Saif Ali Janjua Shaheed, Major Tufail Muhammad Shaheed, Major Raja Aziz Bhatti Shaheed, Major Muhammad Shabbir Sharif Shaheed, Naik Muhammad Mahfuz Awan Shaheed, Major Muhammad Akram Shaheed, Sarwar Muhammad Hussain Janjua Shaheed, Pilot Officer Rashid Minhas Shaheed, Captain Karnal Sher Khan Shaheed, and Havildar Lalak Jan Shaheed.

Major Raja Aziz Bhatti Shaheed received Nishan-e-Haider for his unprecedented valor and courage in the Indo-Pakistan war of 1965 that began on 6th September. He embraced martyrdom on 10 of September, after fighting valiantly for the consecutive five days and nights. Hence defended the strategic BRB Canal in Lahore.

Today on 6th September, Defense day, the entire Pakistani nation is remembering the sacrifices of all the soldiers who gave up their lives for this soil and its people.

Leave a Reply