Thursday, February 21, 2019

In recognition of outstanding contributions and services, 15 foreign ambassadors, representatives of various International and national development organizations based in Pakistan, were conferred with Diplomatic Excellence Awards 2014 at the ceremony held at Islamabad Club, Islamabad. The ceremony was jointly organized by The Diplomatic Insight and Institute of Peace and Diplomatic Studies in collaboration with Preston University, MAAKSONS, JV GoldRoof Armaan and The Protectors.

The Principal Secretary to the President of Pakistan, Mr. Ahmad Farooq was the chief guest on the occasion. While speaking on the occasion, he lauded the efforts of the organizers in bridging among the diplomatic community, the government and masses of Pakistan. He also underlined the importance of collaborative efforts in enchaining Pakistan’s relationship with international community.

The award holders included: H.E Mr. Dashgin Shikarov Ambassador, Republic of Azerbaijan to Pakistan, H.E Mr. Jusus Zenen B.Concepcion Ambassador, Embassy of Cuba to Pakistan, H.E Mr. Sun Weidong Ambassador, People’s Republic of China to Pakistan, Ambassador Lars Gunnar Wigemark Head of Delegation, European Union to Pakistan H.E. M. Burhan Muhammad Ambassador, Republic of Indonesia to Pakistan, H.E Dr. Song Jong- Hwan Ambassador, Republic of Korea to Pakistan, H.E Mr. Dauda Danladi Mni High Commissioner, Republic of Nigeria to Pakistan, and Dr.Naseer Ali Khan, Vice Chancellor of University of Haripur and Chairman Inter University Consortium for the Promotion of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts (IUCPSS).

A high profiled committee comprising of leading personalities from business community, bureaucracy, academia and media nominated various personalities for conferment of awards. The ambassadors, diplomats and dignitaries from various walks of life also attended the ceremony

After successful and overwhelming response to “Diplomatic Excellence Awards” Ceremony held on 10 December, 2014 at Islamabad Club wherein 15 Awards were conferred to outstanding Foreign Ambassadors, representatives of various International and national development organizations based in Pakistan, The Diplomatic Insight proudly announced second segment of the Awards as “Global Muslim Diplomat Excellence Award” for those outstanding Ambassador / High Commissioner / Head of Mission of brotherly Islamic countries in order to acknowledge their services for always standing by Pakistan and tirelessly working to enhance partnership, relations and cooperation between respective countries and Pakistan.

The Global Muslim Diplomat Award ceremony was held in March 2015 to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of the following Ambassadors and distinguished Pakistani personalities. H.E Dr.Nedim Makarevic, Ambassador of Bosnia & Herzegovina to Pakistan; H.E Mr. Bakhitbek Shabarbayev, Ambassador of Republic of Kazakhstan to Pakistan; H.E Dato’ Dr. Hasrul Sani Mujtabar, High Commissioner of Malaysia to Pakistan,H.E Mr. Walid Abu Ali, Ambassador of State of Palestine to Pakistan;H.E Mr. Sadık Babur Girgin,Ambassador of Republic of Turkey to Pakistan; Dr.Ilham Mammadov, First Secretary, Embassy of Azerbaijan to Pakistan, Mr. Khaled Wakel,Country Director, Qatar Charity, Islamabadand Prof. Dr. Ihsan Ali, Vice Chancellor Abdul Wali Khan University.